Please note that once your account is deleted, it will not be possible to retrieve any information. You will be redirected to the Login page and your credentials will be immediately and automatically revoked.
If you delete your account before the end of your billing period, you will not be refunded for the remaining time in the current billing cycle.
Only account owners can delete accounts.
To delete an account you will need to follow these steps:
- Hover of your profile picture and company name and click on settings.
- Click on Delete account located under Personal information
You will then be prompted to select a reason before the account gets deleted.