1. Home
  2. Cakemail Classic
  3. Contacts and lists
  4. Contact management
  5. Difference between deleting and unsubscribing a contact
  1. Home
  2. Contact lists
  3. Difference between deleting and unsubscribing a contact

Difference between deleting and unsubscribing a contact

Note: Deleting or unsubscribing a contact won’t affect sent campaign reports.

Deleting

  • Contacts can only be deleted from within Cakemail
  • Contact will be removed from list
  • All data and list activity will be deleted
  • Contact will be added again if imported using a list
  • If contact signs up again, previous history will not be available

This will not affect past campaign reports.

Unsubscribing

  • Typically done by the contact using an unsubscribe link
  • Contact will be removed from list
  • All data and list activity will be stored in your Unsubscribed contacts list
  • Contact will not be added if imported using a list
  • If the contact signs up again, all of their contact history will be available
[Total: 0    Average: 0/5]
Updated on July 31, 2018

Related Articles