1. Home
  2. Contact lists
  3. Unsubscribe a contact

Unsubscribe a contact

Contacts can choose to unsubscribe from your list. They can do this by using a form on your website, clicking an [UNSUBSCRIBE] link in an email campaign you’ve sent them, or it can be done manually (a contact may email you with a request to unsubscribe, for example).

Caution: read help section Deleting vs unsubscribing a contact for more information.

To unsubscribe a contact manually, access your contact list and search for your contact.

To unsubscribe a single recipient, access your contact list and look for the recipient’s email. Hover over the recipient’s information on the right part and click on the Unsubscribe this person button.

To unsubscribe multiple contacts in one step, click Mass Unsubscribe on the left menu of your list. Here you can enter the email address you wish to delete. You will have a confirmation screen once the step is complete.

The unsubscribe page will pop up and you will need to click Unsubscribe to confirm the action

Note: You can also remove contacts from your list permanently. Removing them will archive the history.

To remove a contact, access your contact list and look for the recipient’s email. Hover over the recipient’s information and click on the Trash can button.

The delete contact page will pop up and you will need to click Delete to confirm the action

[Total: 0    Average: 0/5]
Updated on July 26, 2018

Related Articles